Welcome Guest [Log in or register]
Search the web
show key Key to symbols
= Main Lifelist
= Lifelist
= Piclist
= Todolist
= Bucketlist
= Trivialist
= me2!
= Gold Star
= Medal
= Message
= Friend
= Request friendship
= Add to favourites
= Delete
= Private Lifelist
= Watch this Lifelist
Most recently updated Lifelists:
Top me2! lists:
Top Gold Star lists:
Top Medal lists:

tell a friend
Join in! create, email and print your Lifelists, give me2!s, Medals and Gold Stars, save your favourite Lifelists, make friends, and send messages to other users.

Meteor Music Awards '09
The Meteor Ireland Music Awards (often referred to as "The Meteors") are the national music awards of Ireland. They have been held every year since 2001 and are promoted by MCD Productions. The awards are sponsored by Meteor, a popular mobile phone company in Ireland.
Here are the winners from 2009:

Category: Trivialists / Music, TV
Last updated: 24/11/09
Best National DJ: Ray Foley - Today FM
Best Regional DJ: Dermot, Dave and Siobhan - Dublin's 98 morning crew
Best Irish Band: The Script
Best Irish Male: Mick Flannery
Best Irish Female: Imelda May
Best Irish Pop Act: Westlife
Best Irish Album: The Script - The Script
Best Irish Live Performance: The Blizzards - Oxegen 2008
Lifetime Achievement Award: Sharon Shannon
Best Irish Folk Traditional: Damien Dempsey
Best International Live Performance: Leonard Cohen
Best International Male: James Morrison
Best International Female: Duffy
Best International Album: Only by the Night - Kings of Leon
Best International Band: Elbow
Humantiarian Award: Fr. Shay Cullen of the Preda Foundation
Most Downloaded Song: Galway Girl - Mundy and Sharon Shannon
Hope for 2009 Meteor Award: Wallis Bird